wolf

We are a long way from a telephone exchange here, and the broad band connection is rubbish. I get fed up with having to re-boot the computer every time the connection breaks down, which often occurs just as I am about to finally post something or send mail. I lose things that I wanted to keep. At the worst times, when our high-tech neighbours are, I suspect, hogging the band width on the shared line, the connection breaks down every couple of minutes.

next-door-neighbour

Writing becomes no longer the enjoyable exercise it was, its rythmn governed by the neighbours’ presence or absence instead. I also inadvertently turned off comments entirely a while ago, intending only to provide for moderation. I’ve put that right again now. Comments are moderated for now.

conversation

